The South African Department of Home Affairs has released an updated list of visa exempted countries.

The new list now includes the 90-day visa exemption for citizens who are holders of diplomatic, official and service passports of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC).

South Africa and the DRC signed a visa waiver deal involving official and diplomatic passports between the two countries in August this year.

To view the updated list of countries, click here.

Previous articleCarlson Rezidor Hotel Group: 125 hotels in Africa by 2022 –
Next articleAustrian Airlines heading to the Seychelles
Jeanette Philips

Jeanette Phillips joined the team in 2016. She developed a passion and love for all things-travel related in her role as travel journalist, a position she held for over seven years. A brief exodus into the corporate marketing sphere proved that there is no better industry than the travel industry. Research and writing are two of Jeanette’s greatest passions, but she is always open to new challenges and different ways of doing things.